Me vs. a 7 year old.

Post any puzzles you have or post your analysis of any games played on Net-Chess or anywhere else. Posts which do not contain game puzzles or analysis will be removed, such posts belong in the general forum. Commentary and discussion on openings is also welcome here.
gmiller
Site Admin

Me vs. a 7 year old.

Post by gmiller » Mon Dec 01, 2003 10:40 pm

I just started playing OTB chess last week at a local deli. The time control was 30min/game.

I was really impressed by this guy, he's only seven years old, and has only been playing for a year. He played two other games which he won, and he gets extra points for winning the last one because it was past his bedtime.

[Event ""]
[Site "McAlister's Deli"]
[Date "12-1-2003"]
[Round "1"]
[White "Jonah"]
[Black "Greg Miller"]
[Result "1/2-1/2"]

1. e4 e5 2. Nf3 Nc6 3. d3 Nf6 4. Bg5 Be7 5. Bxf6 Bxf6 6. Nc3 O-O
7. Nd5 d6 8. Nxf6+ Qxf6 9. c3 Bg4 10. h3 Bh5 11. g4 Bg6 12. g5 Qe6
13. h4 Bh5 14. Be2 Bg4 15. d4 Bxf3 16. Bxf3 exd4 17. cxd4 Qc4
18. d5 Qb4+ 19. Qd2 Nd4 20. Qxb4 Nc2+ 21. Kd1 Nxb4 22. Be2 Rfe8
23. a3 Na6 24. Bxa6 bxa6 25. f3 Rab8 26. Rb1 Rb3 27. Rf1 Reb8
28. Rf2 Rd3+ 29. Kc2 Rbb3 30. Rbf1 Kf8 31. f4 Rh3 32. Rg1 Rbg3
33. Rxg3 Rxg3 34. Rh2 Re3 35. Rf2 Rxe4 36. Kd3 Re1 37. f5 Rh1
38. g6 Rxh4 39. gxh7 Rxh7 40. f6 gxf6 41. Rxf6 Ke7 42. Rf2 Rh4
43. Rc2 Kd7 44. Rf2 1/2-1/2

I offered a draw because I can't play endgames, and it's somewhat intimidating to get beaten by a player who has to stand on the chair to reach the pieces. :)

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
View Board

hamot

Post by hamot » Mon Dec 01, 2003 10:53 pm

Past his bed time? Contributing to the delinquency of a minor? Shame! :shock: :wink:

toverturf
Uranium

You should play my 5 year old

Post by toverturf » Wed Dec 10, 2003 10:04 pm